Charna Cassell, LMFT

Center for Passionate Living

Therapist Referrals and Life Resources

Sexuality, Polyamory

  • Zoe Sipes, SF 415-517-4099, http://www.confluencetherapy.org
  • Victoria King, Berk 510-736-3717
  • Sandra Bowling, Berk 925-640-1407, https://www.sandrabowlingmft.com
  • Sonya Brewer, Berk 510-496-6010, http://sonyabrewer.com
  • Meredith Broome, SF/berk, 510-595-1335, http://www.centeredlife.com
  • Donna Diamond, SF 415-823-3911
  • Patrick Califia 415-652-4624
  • Lisa Lancaster, couples- 510-841-2525
  • Alissa Blackman, Berk 510- 496-6030, https://www.bodymindbayarea.com
  • Somatics and Trauma

  • Meredith Broome, bodywork, SF and Berk 510-504-4213
  • Julia Barker, SF and Berk 415-694-2201
  • Jennifer Ianello , Berk, 415-200-7265, http://www.thewisebody.com
  • Denise Benson, Palo Alto and SF
  • Donna Diamond, SF, 415-823-3911
  • Val Eilert, 415-336-5795
  • Wendy Palmer, Marin, 415-472-1619
  • Eugenia Guidi, works with teens,510-463-4027
  • David Martinez, LA https://imbodied.co
  • Somatic Therapists

  • Anam Cara, Berkeley, http://www.anamcaratherapycenter.com
  • Susan San Tara 510-982-6034
  • Jana Schustack 510-594-4044. http://wwwgoodtherapy.org/jana-schustack-therapists.php
  • Shirley Bar-Dvir 510-610-9582
  • Matt Foley 510-470-4135
  • Eugenia Guidi 510-463-4027, http://www.eugeniaguiditherapy.com
  • Carrie Katz, 510-594-4330, http://www.embodiedbeing.net/
  • Rivka Geogehgan, 510-594-4002, https://www.berkeley-therapist.com
  • Rob Fisher, couples, Marin 415-389-6340
  • Karina Colliat, art therapy,415-307-4152, http://www.karinacolliatmft.com
  • Erin Selover, mindfulness-based therapy, Berkeley http://www.erinselover.com
  • David Coates, SF, http://www.davidcoatesmft.com
  • Wilderness/Ecopsychology/Vision Quests

  • Kerry Brady, Marin/Sebastopol 415-706-8821, http://www.ecologyofawakening.org/kerry
  • Eilish Nagle, Berkeley 50-594-4001
  • Dave Talamo, Wilderness Reflections, 415-339-7405
  • Lower Fee

  • Earth Circles, Berkeley 510-601-1929
  • Grateful Heart Therapy Center https://gratefulhearttherapy.org
  • For San Francisco: (415) 868-5741
  • For the East Bay: (510) 394-5065
  • Addiction treatment

  • Living by the Sea Royan Frankie (30 day outpatient)
  • The Meadows trauma and Addiction (Arizona)
  • RecoveryHappens.com (inpatient)
  • Sorenity Knolls (marin)
  • Psychiatrist

  • Dr. Walter Sipe, SF, 415-483-2112
  • Dr. Michael Stanger, Oakland, 510-859-8129
  • Career Coach

  • Adrian Klaphaak, Oakland, http://apaththatfits.com
  • Bodywork

    Jada Delaney, Chi nei Tsang, Santa Barbara, 415-242-0864 https://www.jadabug.com

    Shana Payton Walt, neuromuscular reprogramming, cranial sacral, El Cerrito, 415-320-5368

    Angel Stork, energy work and massage, Sebastopol, 415-298-1618

    Alex Regalbuto, Santa Cruz, 858-342-3474

    Jaweed Naweed, Chiropractic, Oakland 510-384-8653

    Tracey Stanton, Berkeley, 415-498-0708 http://www.red-alchemy.com

    Theresa Belden, Bodynamics, somatic attachment, Albany, (510) 528-3702

    Mark Tanaka, Qigong and yoga, Santa Cruz, http://marktanakayoga.com

    Maria, TRE, maria@trecalifornia.com

    Holistic Healing/Digestive/Autoimmune

    Training and Courses

  • Amy Mcclaine, Social-emotional learning, Soulshoppe, http://soulshoppe.com, 510/338-3231
  • Strozzi Institute, https://strozziinstitute.com/
  • Generative Somatics, http://www.generativesomatics.org/
  • Mankind Project, https://mankindproject.org/
  • Psychic Horizons, https://psychichorizons.com/
  • Clairvision Meditation school, http://www.clairvision.org/
  • Luminous Awareness Insitute, https://www.luminousawareness.com
  • Hakomi Institute: http://hakomiinstitute.com
  • Chi Gung/Dance

  • Steve Seto 510-282-4328
  • Gabriel Crane 510-898-8934
  • Rhythm n’ Motion, SF
  • 5 Rhythms
  • Soul Motion
  • Groups

    Astrology/ Readings

  • Rae Diamond, Berkeley, 206-963-3073
  • Karamjot Sharu, https://vedicastroyoga.acuityscheduling.com/schedule.php
  • Julie Brown,505-242-0368
  • Andrea Racko, http://www.theSacredbee.com
  • Leah Lamb, Soul Story, http://www.leahlamb.com/soul-stories
  • Writing teachers/Groups

    Domestic Violence

    The Riley Center has domestic violence support groups in English and Spanish. The Community Office phone # is 415-552-2943. ​Beverly Upton, ED of the Domestic Violence Consortium in SF. (415) 864-4722

    Meditation Centers

  • Spirit Rock, https://www.spiritrock.org
  • Mount Madonna, https://www.mountmadonna.org
  • Green Gulch Farm Zen Center, http://sfzc.org/green-gulch
  • Berkeley Shambhala Meditation Center, https://berkeley.shambhala.org
  • Tassajara Zen Meditation Center, http://sfzc.org/tassajara
  • Dr. Joe Dispenza, https://drjoedispenza.com
  • SF Insight, http://www.Sfinsight.org
  • Bayas – is a yahoo group has many postings if people sign up for it.
  • Mindfulness Care Center in SF- Gough St.
  • MBSR classes UCSF Osher Center and CPMC Institute for Health and Healing
  • East Bay Meditation Center- Oakland and Berkeley
  • ​Tibetan Buddhism, http://www.scribd.com/doc/134139265/April-Meditation-Program
  • ​Sufi Heart Centered meditation, Iamheart.org
  • Books

  • Body Keeps the Score Bessel Vander Kolk
  • Waking the Tiger Peter Levine
  • Trauma and Memory Peter Levine
  • In an Unspoken Voice: How the Body Releases Trauma Peter Levine
  • Trauma-Sensitive Mindfulness David Treleaven
  • Anatomy of Change Richard Strozzi Heckler
  • Wired for Love Stan Tatkin
  • Hold Me Tight Dr. Sue Johnson
  • Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself, Dr. Joe Dispenza
  • Healing Sex Staci Haines
  • Mating in Captivity Esther Perel
  • Girl Meets Boy: The Myth of Iphis, Ali Smith
  • Gaga Feminism: Sex Gender and the End of Normal Jack Halberstam.
  • Gender Blending Gail Ruben
  • Care of the Soul Thomas Moore
  • Soulcraft : Crossing into Mysteries of Nature and Psyche Bill Plotkin
  • Understanding the Borderline Mother Christine Ann Lawson
  • All the things we Never Knew: Chasing the Chaos of Mental Illness Sheila Hamilton
  • I thought it was just me but it isn’t, Brene Brown
  • Reconciliation: Healing the Inner Child Thich Nhat Hanh
  • Radical Acceptance, Tara Brach
  • Contact Me

    Charna Cassell, LMFT

    Center for Passionate Living

    7214 Sunkist Dr

    Oakland, CA 94605

    Join the mailing list!

      What emails are you interested in?

      © 2020 By Charna Cassell, LMFT. 

      Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist. MFC 51238.